About the Wellington Law Assocation

Established in 1880, the Wellington Law Association was one of the first organizations of its kind created in Ontario.  Its initial function was to create and operate a library of law books, but soon expanded to include social events, attempted regulation of legal fees, and engagement in political and professional issues. 

Over the past century, law associations across Ontario have grown and evolved in both size and scope. Today, the Wellington Law Association operates as a non-profit organization providing services to its members in the professional legal community.  Our focus is to promote and advance the legal profession by providing resources that support the practice of law.  Anyone currently practicing law in Wellington County is eligible for membership.

Board of Directors

The following are the Wellington County Law Association Board of Directors

President: David Cameletti
Vice President: Jim Pietrangelo
Past President: Cherolyn Knapp
Treasurer: Michael Ruhl
Secretary: Stephanie Sutherland
Other Board Members: Erika MacLeod, Siobhan Hanley, Jessica Kristensen, Jonathan Krashinsky, Luke Weiler, Danielle Marks, Sharon Ilavsky , Yervant Boghossian